Storytime: Volume Bike Co.

I’ve been riding for Volume for a bit over two years now and I count myself very lucky for that!  People often ask me how I got on or how they can get on other teams and to be honest I really feel like it was a fluke for me so I am not sure what to advise.

For me it happened shortly after I gave birth to Trick Track (THE quintessential place to talk about fixed gear tricks) and I remember hearing from someone (I wish I remembered who!) that Volume was looking for someone to ‘represent’ their Cutter frame.  I took a shot in the dark and emailed them this video:

It was received well and they told me that in a few months when they get their next shipment of Cutters they would send me one.  They honored their promise and I’ve been their ‘guy’ ever since!  Brian Castillo has been super awesome to work with and he’s really receptive to feedback.

To say I feel lucky is an understatement, this whole situation has been a blessing and I really wouldn’t be able to afford to keep riding without the hookup.  So now it’s my job to keep representing hard for them and getting the name out.

Volume Bikes!

About Tom Mosher

Mechanical engineer, avid trick nerd, currently enamoured with bikes and designing products and then making them. Sponsored by Volume Bike Co., Velocity USA, YNOT Cycle, Resist Parts, Bikes On Wheels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

