TOTT – TO Track Tricks

I think it was about July 2008 when I decided that I wanted there to be a weekly night where local fixed gear trick nerds could get together and play around and fall off bikes.  Each week we have a turnout of 0-40 people from a pool of about 200 different people.  Last night was super mellow to say the least, just four of us and I don’t think we even did any bike tricks.  I think we could all tell we were just keeping the night alive, but in a good way.  I envisioned a video I’ll never get to see where there is a camera forever trained on the rink where we meet up.  I didn’t want there to be a lapse in the action in the video, so it’s good that we showed up.  As it starts to get colder the night really starts to dwindle, but we’ve persevered through every winter so far and that’s the plan still.

I started the hunt for a winter warehouse ramp project yesterday but the first place I checked out was now a flat heap of rubble, dammit!  I’ll keep hunting though, the new YNOT spot is in an industrial area with lots of potential!

Oh and on the topic of YNOT I should mention my intern and friend Meagan Marly, the picture below is the only one I could find of her smiling.  Her and her girl Lars have a blog called Bike Kunts and they’re both keen supporters of YNOT!

Anyways, lots of work to do today, finishing up two test Gulpers (there are two sizes now!) made out of a Silverado banner, so fun!  I’ll take some pictures for sure!

Oh and I uploaded a little clip I’ve had sitting on my desktop for a few weeks.  I was going to film more stuff and add to it and I only really edited the clip because I wanted to use that song for something and I had a few clips to play around with.  And the song will probably make some people’s ears bleed, sorry about that.  I will post the clip later once vimeo digests it.

About Tom Mosher

Mechanical engineer, avid trick nerd, currently enamoured with bikes and designing products and then making them. Sponsored by Volume Bike Co., Velocity USA, YNOT Cycle, Resist Parts, Bikes On Wheels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TOTT – TO Track Tricks

  1. meagan marly says:

    thanks for the post! 😀 sorry i didn’t come in today, so much cleaning and laundry to do, i’ll be there early tomorrow, just let me know when you leave, we could film some of the ride

Leave a Reply

