Commuter

I’m happy to be a commuter instead of cycling as a job!  Last year this time I was still a bike messenger and every day consisted of dragging my slowass trick bike all over the city delivering shit for other people.  It was cool to get to see so much of the city but god damn on a rainy day I love being warm and safe inside ‘slaving’ over a hot sewing machine!

I took a couple pictures on my ride in to work today, here’s the bike path part of it:

The cool new-ish Toronto West Railpath, it follows the train corridor from just west of where I live straight North up to the new YNOT spot!  You can literally touch the building YNOT is in from the path!

Entry ramp, I’ve taken to trying to wheelie up and down this on my commute.

Some pretty drawings you can see from the ramp.  Literally every inch of the rest of those walls is covered in many many layers.

Metal scrapyard on the path. Roar!

This is the new YNOT building, we’re located in the century old Viceroy rubber factory.

Just before the bridge going over Dupont St. I cut in through the fence at the corner of the building and lock up out front.  It’s a pretty sweet tits commute.

And then up the ghetto elevator to unit 404 and bam, I’m in my shit-making haven!  Note my three plants and the hazy Toronto skyline and the bottom stem of the CN Tower.

I started 7 Gulpers today that will be going to local shops Bikes On Wheels and Red Arrow Bikes.  I’ll post some pics when they’re done!

Oh, and thanks for reading my blog thing, I hope people are enjoying it!

About Tom Mosher

Mechanical engineer, avid trick nerd, currently enamoured with bikes and designing products and then making them. Sponsored by Volume Bike Co., Velocity USA, YNOT Cycle, Resist Parts, Bikes On Wheels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Commuter

  1. Dan McDiarmid says:

    Tom I wanna say that your blog is my favorite on the web, honestly has the best og content

    i love hearing about people’s lives, especially in the fgfs scene, it makes figure-heads like yourself seem more like us lowly “normal” folk

    anyways keep it up man, seriously, workin for ynot making tricktrack- livin the dream

Leave a Reply

