Lost, and FOUND, iPhone!

Saturday was a big day for me and the YNOT crew.  They helped me put the final touches on those 7 bags I made last week and then we did a whole big photo shoot with Marnie and Toby and Tony and me.  The shots came out looking great, I will share them as soon as Tony gets them online.

To deliver the bags we all just put our own personal bags inside the new Gulpers and rode over to the shop they were being delivered to.  This is where I made a sweet mistake…  I put my iPhone in one of the Gulper side pockets, we even joked about me forgetting it and someone winding up with a free iPhone with their new bag..  Well, as it happened I totally forgot my phone in the bag!  The staff at Bikes On Wheels seemed really stoked on the bags at least!

Anyways, that was during the day, Saturday night was a big long, good, story in itself.  Was hanging out with some friends and when they expressed they were going to a dance party thing it piqued my interest and I decided to go too.  The event was sick, good music and posi people.  At midnight they did this big crazy live drum and fire show outside of the church the party was in.  Outside also happened to be bordering the property of a local fire hall.  Yeah, fire show at the fire station!  The climax was fireworks shooting out of the station!

Partway through the party I noticed that a couple pieces of trippy psychadelic art that were hanging happened to be printed on 18oz (the thick heavy stuff) vinyl, the exact same stuff we and most other companies use as the inner layer on all our bags.  Immediately my immagination started to froth!  I hunted and asked around and it turned out that the artist was about to move into the house that my friends live at where this story began!

That is the image I saw hanging that got the ball rolling.  Anyways, I found him and excitedly talked about the possibilities.  We will be setting something up, not sure what, but I promise some totally fucking insane bags will come from this collaboration!  He even said that for an extra few bucks it can be reflective!! what!!

So anyways, the rest of the party was good and then I walked home at 4:30 AM.  I really wished I woulda had my iPhone to take pictures of all the crazy crap going on at the party but I had figured it was in my backpack.. or something..

Sunday comes and Marnie and I ostensibly went on a ride to check out the Santa Claus parade.  We stopped by Bikes On Wheels to pump up Marnies tires, which were unsuccessfully slashed recently!  We discovered the slash marks on both tires but the newb anarchist failed to flatten the tires, buhhhh!  Anyways, we got on with our day and then hours later we got a text from Toby’s girlfriend saying they had found my iPhone in one of the Gulpers we delivered, just as I had stupidly predicted!! They saved my ass!

Anyways, that’s why this post is lacking in crappy phone pictures!

I’ll post some of the shots from the shoot when I get them!

About Tom Mosher

Mechanical engineer, avid trick nerd, currently enamoured with bikes and designing products and then making them. Sponsored by Volume Bike Co., Velocity USA, YNOT Cycle, Resist Parts, Bikes On Wheels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lost, and FOUND, iPhone!

  1. meagan marly says:

    i’m assuming i’ll misss the shoot D: but that new vinyl sounds exciting!

Leave a Reply

