Anser Eyes

I guess I started noticing/paying attention to graffiti about this time last year when I was a bike messenger.  I’d cover most of the city in a day, each day, and start to see the various plot lines that were going on and who was getting “up”.  Anyways, one of my favourite Toronto street artists is Anser, he (or she?) does these amazing faces all around the city.  Yesterday we were lucky enough to get a set of Anser eyes on our new Tim Horton’s’ brick wall.  Here’s a compilation video of some of his work around the city:

Marnie, my Thrasher, a prototype Gulper and the Anser eyes.  I love how simple they are but they add so much imagined depth to a simple brick wall.

I’m fully aware this will only be interesting to about five sewing nerds but YNOT now has a legit right-angle binder set up to a dedicated walking foot machine, yeah!  We had a basic binder before but this is way way more ‘official’.  I bet I have totally lost the bike nerd audience here.

This was last night’s amazing dinner that Marnie made, adorable!

About Tom Mosher

Mechanical engineer, avid trick nerd, currently enamoured with bikes and designing products and then making them. Sponsored by Volume Bike Co., Velocity USA, YNOT Cycle, Resist Parts, Bikes On Wheels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Anser Eyes

  1. HAHA dude,that looks like kibbles n’ bits pot pie!!! I think you two are cute together…when’s the wedding? OK seriously,I know you’re about to get the new ride,is there anyway you would throw a measuring tape up to your bottom bracket and tell me how high it is w/ the 26″…and how high off the ground the pedal is when it’s @ 6o’clock/sitting parallel w/ the ground ? I’m just tryin’ to compare the stance on your/my bike.Thanks bro,and…..FUCK when is the new bike getting there!?!!

    • Tom Mosher says:

      Dying to get it! Since last week I’ve been saying that it could come any day now, it’s killing me!

      I’ll take TONS of pictures and measurements and compare it to my Thrasher when I get it, I swear!

  2. Pingback: Buffed | the moshpit

Leave a Reply

