Winter Happened

This tune really hit the spot this morning, turn it up!

Anyways, as the post title says, winter happened.  Woke up yesterday to flurries and about 4 inches of snow on everything and it’ll be sticking around for the forseable future, awesome!

That was my view from the YNOT studio, normally that’s a clear view of the Toronto skyline.

I went to this hippie rave music festival a few months ago and two years ago and recently the organizers put out a call for volunteers to help them build a new giant pyramid.  They’ve always had this kinda big wooden pyramid that I think the psy/trance stuff was in last time but this year they decided to make a fucking massive one because they’re ambitious.  Anyways, what you see above is the 1/3 scale model of the big one, they needed to test out the design before scaling up.  They expressed that they desperately needed people with industrial sewing machine skills and since I spend all day working on one of those machines I figured I could help.  I like helping to make things happen, someone has to do it, right?

I helped them hem the bottom and top edges and to add more of the loops that attach the canvas to the inside of the pyramid.  It’s going to be totally crazy to make one three times this size!!

Tony any I edited a video on how to install YNOT straps last night but for some reason it didn’t load to youtube so that’s why I’m not posting it here now.. I’ll get to the bottom of it.

About Tom Mosher

Mechanical engineer, avid trick nerd, currently enamoured with bikes and designing products and then making them. Sponsored by Volume Bike Co., Velocity USA, YNOT Cycle, Resist Parts, Bikes On Wheels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

