Pampered

I went to Marnie’s office christmas party yesterday, it was lavish to say the least!  At noon we met up and headed to the restaurant and then it was kinda a shit show of being pampered with amuse bouche‘s (thanks Hell’s Kitchen for the snooty term!) and way too many midday drinks.

I went in to YNOT in the morning and the path I commute on to work was a sheet of ice in places!  I personally saw a guy go down on this section when I was headed home!

It’s -11C out today, I translated that to American and that’s apparently 11F, oh boy!  I need to get somewhere warmer, I wish I had had forethought and planned to go to the iMinusD anniversary event!

They demolished the abandoned factory I had wanted to build ramps in for the winter, I’m still going to track something down, I can’t not ride!  I like the balloon on the rubble and if you look closely you might be able to see that people painted at the very top of the abandoned building in the background, they had to have been standing on a super narrow ledge hundreds of feet in the air, geez!

This was the dessert sampler after Marnie’s company christmas lunch, it was incredible!  As I’m going through the pictures of last night I am not surprised that it ended with me puking in her office washroom considering the vast number and array of drinks I had.  They were really keen to celebrate and they don’t hold back!  I was just along for the ride!

We got everyone doing these posed, unloving Henry VIII pictures.  And apparently that is what I look like now, haha hmm, maybe I should go for a respectable facial hair adornment next?

About Tom Mosher

Mechanical engineer, avid trick nerd, currently enamoured with bikes and designing products and then making them. Sponsored by Volume Bike Co., Velocity USA, YNOT Cycle, Resist Parts, Bikes On Wheels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

