First Session

Had a great first session on the Vandal.  Took it way out to the boonies to session Inflow BMX park with Swoo and Brad Downie.

I didn’t take any action shots or film anything but we definitely had a great time.  We were all beaten and sore by the end, but in a good way.  FWIW, Brad Downie is arguably the best fixed gear transition rider in the world.  I think Santos and maybe Boothby are in his league but just wait till you see how he can flow the ramps!  It made Swoo and I realize how bad we suck at tranny!

I hope Swoo doesn’t mind me posting this shot, this was on the long train ride home, I was ready to pass out too but soooomeone had to stay awake!

Note the my Vandal seat post is jacked way the heck up for commuting to the train station from the park.  I had it a bit less than half that high when I was actually doing tricks.  The next/final version of the frame will have a much higher TT so I won’t have to jack the saddle any more.  Man, fenders look dumb!  Oh, and strange note, I now have to/choose to do standing wheelies on this bike!  Since it’s so stupid to sit down on I just decided to try standing ones again and it turns out that they’re no problem!  A whole new world!

Big guy was all tuckered out!   *swoo, tell me if you want me to take this down!*

About Tom Mosher

Mechanical engineer, avid trick nerd, currently enamoured with bikes and designing products and then making them. Sponsored by Volume Bike Co., Velocity USA, YNOT Cycle, Resist Parts, Bikes On Wheels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to First Session

  1. Swoo says:

    I hadn’t slept the night before, I was sooo tired by the end of the night haha. Brad totally killed it at the park!

  2. J.R says:

    what size tires are those?

Leave a Reply

