Great White North

Just thought I’d spread the word about a new Toronto blog/zine/site called Great White North.

It’s intent is to document the scene up here in Canada and it’s run by local rider Finn Zygowski.  Finn and I used to be close and he was my first intern at YNOT and then school started and he didn’t have as much time to come around.  Now I have somehow caused him to dislike me so don’t expect to see much of any of me on the site even though all the riders are my buddies. 😦  I tried to fix things recently but it wasn’t recieved well, so uh, I guess we’ll see how it goes.  Best of luck with the project anyways!

About Tom Mosher

Mechanical engineer, avid trick nerd, currently enamoured with bikes and designing products and then making them. Sponsored by Volume Bike Co., Velocity USA, YNOT Cycle, Resist Parts, Bikes On Wheels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Great White North

  1. Sam Allgood says:

    dude Tom, I have so much respect for you man, I tried to tell Finn and Swoo that I love you and they called me a freestyle fanboy. HA I couldn’t care less about what they think, but the fact that you linked to his new project is very admirable, even though Finn is jealous of your facial hair.
    keep it up tom i love your blog and your bike and your bags.
    cheers.

    • Swoo says:

      I called you a fanboy for other reasons which clearly made you sound like a textbook fanboy over the internet ;). I explained that to you on the Facebook comment thing.. You can love whomever you want! I won’t judge.

      I just don’t understand why you’re bringing me into this topic because I don’t really have any grudges with Mosher..

      • Sam Allgood says:

        whatever dude don’t hate. fanboyism goes something like ‘i used to be into ____, but all my friends now ____, so i do too’. you don’t know me so get over yourself and ride:relax

      • Swoo says:

        Sammy. If you’re going to retaliate, at least know your terms.

        ‘i used to be into ____, but all my friends now ____, so i do too’ is an example of bandwagoning: doing things just because other people are doing it.

        Let me explain to you one more time the reasons why you came off as a fanboy to me. (I don’t give a shit if you are or not, I’m just telling you, you come off as one. Big time.)

        First there’s this.
        i kept thinking the kid in red flannel was mosher, i also kept getting really excited..then..uh..gah.” quoted from Tom Briggs’ video of Finn and Denis (http://www.vimeo.com/15940390)
        – You got really excited thinking you were watching your hero on an internet video, then once you realized it wasn’t him, you couldn’t reach climax.

        Then there’s this:
        I’d say get some still and man up (tommosherism for ya) start some new shit” quoted from my Facebook wall (http://www.facebook.com/swoofix/posts/161972200501994)
        Tom Mosherism?! C’mon man.. I don’t even feel that I need to add anything here.

        If you want to deny facts, by all means, go right ahead.

        You’ve met Tom once and you think you’re his best friend. Get over it.

        I don’t know you, you’re right. But you’re the one that brought me into this topic. Do you know me? No. But since you did, I addressed it. And now you seem to be butthurt and throwing out random examples that don’t match..

        I’m sick of having you fucks think you know me cuz I have some Vimeo clips.” (That’s what you said to me, but fact is I’ve never seen any of your videos until you started talking trash on my wall.. But now I’m using your exact quote, directly back and only on you. 😉 )

        You BARELY know Tom, you don’t know me, you don’t know Finn. You MOST DEFINITELY don’t know what goes on between each and every one of us. Know your facts before digging yourself into a hole. I told both these dudes that I don’t want anything to do with their issues, so I don’t see how you feel it’s okay for you to drag me into this.

        Chances are we’ll never meet. Even then, I hate having beef with people. So stop giving me reasons to.

  2. Chris Lum says:

    All Hail Tom Mosher! From day one! Can’t wait to ride with you again in the summer!

  3. Tom Mosher says:

    I am terrible at maintaining grudges, I just want everyone to get along and for us all to get to ride together and have fun, sound good?

    And Sam and Swoo, you guys are both great and I can tell you misinterpret eachothers tones a lot online but I bet you’d get along fine in real life.

    Thanks for the comments guys!

Leave a Reply

