Buffed

It won’t stop snowing and I still don’t have my new wheels back from my guy so for now there won’t be any bike content!

As I mentioned a few posts back we have this new fat fuck moron for Mayor in Toronto and he’s waged a war on graffiti.  A brigade of his lamest staff are scouring the city giving out warnings to property owners that they have to remove the graffiti or the city will do it for them and give them the bill.  Since then I’ve crossed paths with way more buffing than in the past.  The shot below is the building across the street from YNOT getting whitewashed… again.

The dumb part is that it’s now just a blank canvas that is going to get bombed right away.

The beautiful Anser eyes that I posted about got buffed a few days ago too, now the ugly grey patch in the brickwork they were covering is exposed, vast improvement Rob Ford!

I snapped this one of them using some scary green chemical to soften up the graffiti on the local grocery store, another blank canvas!

By the time I got home from work the wall was bare.

I have developed an infatuation with graffiti and street art, and I may or may not have begun engaging in it and I may or may not have been buffed for my first time in this recent sweep.. 😉

About Tom Mosher

Mechanical engineer, avid trick nerd, currently enamoured with bikes and designing products and then making them. Sponsored by Volume Bike Co., Velocity USA, YNOT Cycle, Resist Parts, Bikes On Wheels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

