Uprail

Yesterday when I was working away at YNOT I got a text from Swoo asking if I wanted to go shoot the uprail I mentioned below.  I checked it out on the way to work and saw that the runway was mostly cleared and I was going to try to hit it but then a kid came out from the school this is at and I could sense a torrent of kids on the horizon.  I asked the kid if there was about to be a flood of kids and he confirmed it was indeed recess so I packed up.  Anyways, at the end of the day Swoo and I met up to try to get some shots of the uprail.

He just got some new gear he wanted to play around with and that meshed well with me wanting to try this trick.  The runway was far from ideal so it was hard to get the runup right but I managed to do lots of lil grinds and then back down out fakie but what I really wanted was to go all the way up to the landing.  I’m *definitely* going back soon to fix up the runway and try again now that I am comfortable with the motions.

Click here to see Swoo’s post about the shoot on his blog Constant Revolution!

Thanks for taking some pics of me Swoo!


About Tom Mosher

Mechanical engineer, avid trick nerd, currently enamoured with bikes and designing products and then making them. Sponsored by Volume Bike Co., Velocity USA, YNOT Cycle, Resist Parts, Bikes On Wheels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

