RIP Chris Lum

Today I got the devastating news that one of my absolute favourite people in the whole world died from a skiing accident in Banff.  Chris Lum had a huge impact on my life and he told me many times I helped him see things in a more posi light.  He was so silly and smart and driven and creative, we shared our passions with eachother and taught eachother new (mostly) useless skills.

I really don’t know how to react.  I got the call from Tom Briggs in the morning when I was working at YNOT and I’ve been a crying mess since then.  I’m really proud of everything he accomplished in his life and I’m pissed off my amazing friend has been taken away from me at such a young age. The picture at the top is him nailing a wallride over a spine in the Halifax skatepark.  He talked about wanting to do it for years and I’m so happy he did it!

Please be careful out there, shit unfortunately does happen.

Me jumping Chris back in 2008.

I’ll always love and miss you Chris!!!

About Tom Mosher

Mechanical engineer, avid trick nerd, currently enamoured with bikes and designing products and then making them. Sponsored by Volume Bike Co., Velocity USA, YNOT Cycle, Resist Parts, Bikes On Wheels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to RIP Chris Lum

  1. I’m sorry to hear this man. Losing a friend is one of the hardest things to deal with. peace be with you and all of his loved ones.

    that’s a sick wall ride

  2. meagan marly says:

    ugh, we should arrange a ride or trick session at the rink for Chris once the snows gone.

  3. Raymond (his uncle) says:

    Thank you for sharing your pictures of Chris. He really enjoyed his rides when ever he had the chance. As you know, he is one heck of a great guy. Will remember him forever.

    With Love his uncle.

Leave a Reply

