Chris’ Final Edit

Last night I rewatched the last edit that Chris put out and it really hit me hard.  Literally every thought I’ve had since I got the news has involved him, I’m going to miss my awesome buddy so much..

This video really captures his personality and shows that he really came a long way with his tricks!  He was one of the very first OG dudes that came out to support the Toronto scene and we would meet up every Tuesday to keep the TOTT (TTTTTO as he put it in the video) weekly nights alive.  He was also one of the very first to sign up for Trick Track, fuck I’m going to miss having someone like him to count on.

I had forgotten that he put an unprompted thank you to me at the end of the video.  I started crying when I saw that yesterday as the lyric in the song somberly sings “I’ll see you on the dark side of the moon.”

I’m so proud of him for the life he lived.  Someone wrote a quote on his FB wall that it’s not the years in your life but the life in your years.  Pretty sure it was Lincoln who said it but geez is it true.  I’m just hoping to have many full years!

It’s great to see that Chris learned hop bars!  Also, the last time I saw him  he lamented he had never burped and I’m happy to say he texted Marnie and I excitedly letting us know he did finally burp.  Fuck, I don’t want to accept the reality of the situation, I feel like talking about Chris and sharing and spreading his passion and attitude are the best things to do because then he really does live on in many ways.  I use a specific kind of lighter because of him and I know origami now and for fucks sake I am going to appreciate things and life and the good people around me!

There is going to be a memorial/funeral this weekend and if you need any information about it please check here.

About Tom Mosher

Mechanical engineer, avid trick nerd, currently enamoured with bikes and designing products and then making them. Sponsored by Volume Bike Co., Velocity USA, YNOT Cycle, Resist Parts, Bikes On Wheels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chris’ Final Edit

  1. Brad says:

    Great words Tom. I know what you mean – about accepting the reality of it. It’s hard to lose someone who was so positive, outgoing, and full of life. RIP Chris.

  2. Byron says:

    “Your pain is breaking of the shell that encloses your understanding. It is the bitter potion by which the physician within you heals your sick self. Therefore, trust the physician and drink his remedy in silence and tranquility.”
    -Khalil Gibran

Leave a Reply

