A Day Off!!

We made it through the hectic weekend!  I can now say YNOT has successfully done it’s first trade show, with the help of MANY friends!  My awesome business partner Tony Mammoliti busted so hard coordinating everything and I tried to be there being as helpful and committed as possible.  The booth came out looking sick and the help of our friends Andrew Jewett, Brad Downie, Sungwoo Kim, Adam Pomper, Andy Male and my girl Marnie really made it all come together.

I stupidly left my camera at the YNOT shop yesterday after we unloaded all the crap from the bike show so I don’t have pictures right this second but I will be making a trip to the shop to get it and some other stuff today.  Oh and today I am taking a day off finally!  I worked literally every day for over a month staying late every day trying to make sure we got everything done for the show.

I’ll make a big show post, but today I am just going to relax and hopefully ride my Vandal a bit.  I watched tons of the BMX jam and it was FUCKING INSANE!!  I just wanted the event to end before anyone died because they were getting so crazy!  Pat Casey (who apparently also rides for Volume) did a nosedipped 360 TRIPLE whip in finals over the biggest jump box and that basically won him the event.

Here’s a picture someone took of me working in the booth at the show.  I have lots of booth shots that give it more context but this gives you a basic impression.  I was making straps all weekend!

Lots more later!

Edit:  Here’s Swoo’s post about his experience of the show.

Swoo brings up a good point that my main man TONY MAMMOLITI deserves more recognition than he gets.  Generally I am the “face” of the company but he is the backbone for sure.  He started it all and continues to keep the train on the rails, he’s the man!

Here’s a shot of Tony in our booth, I wish I had a better shot of him!  I know we took some good group shots on his camera so there should be some good ones from him too.

About Tom Mosher

Mechanical engineer, avid trick nerd, currently enamoured with bikes and designing products and then making them. Sponsored by Volume Bike Co., Velocity USA, YNOT Cycle, Resist Parts, Bikes On Wheels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Day Off!!

  1. Andy says:

    Damn, didn’t even make the list of thanks. Curse you Tom Mosher! 😉

Leave a Reply

