New Bike Day!

I finally hooked up with Tom Briggs and got the rest of the bits I needed to turn the frame I hade into a rolling toy! Whee!  It’s set up drivetrainless for now since I don’t have all the parts I need and there’s still lots of stuff to learn.  I had a fun first session on it right after this shot with my good buddy Toby Spunt, he’s such a fun friend to have!

Here’s a video of the flatland that was going on at the bike show while we tried to look legit and respectable running our first booth.

Check out the crazy unicycle-front-wheeled bike the one guy has, what!?

I *PROMISE* I am not going to get fully lost to this, I just like having some new physics to play with and to keep it fresh.  Even just from my first session I made progress on hang-5’s, which I am super hoping to incorporate into street fixed like Jensen.

Here’s a picture of my cat Chicken that my girlfriend Marnie took.  Marnie was making a sweet purse for her sister and had some fluffy stuffing stuff laying around and Chicken climbed in and hung out in her ‘snow cave’ for quite a while.

She’s a cutie/bitch, but she’s warmed up over the years and she doesn’t really attack us any more, just token bops here and there.

Lastly but not leastly, here’s a shot of some amaaazing pizza Marnie and I made for dinner the other night.

About Tom Mosher

Mechanical engineer, avid trick nerd, currently enamoured with bikes and designing products and then making them. Sponsored by Volume Bike Co., Velocity USA, YNOT Cycle, Resist Parts, Bikes On Wheels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

