Helsinki Jump

The other day the twitter mystery man @fixieleaks shared this picture of me that I absolutely love.  Without context I have no idea exactly how anyone would interpret it..

The background of the picture is actually really awesome, I love how it happened!  It was at the 2005 World Footbag Championships in Helsinki Finland and yes, of course, I competed!  The shot was a magical fluke which makes it much more special.  I saw the bike standing there and I was feeling springy so I bound toward the bike and leaped into the air and kicked my legs out in front of me, landed and carried on.

Seconds later my friend from Poland Wiktor Debski came running over bursting with excitement at the shot he’d randomly caught!  He happened to have pointed his video camera at me as I ran at the bike and jumped it and hit the ‘picture’ button on it and caught that shot perfectly as I sailed over the bike.  Hah!  Life!

Anyways, just thought the story was worth telling! 😉

About Tom Mosher

Mechanical engineer, avid trick nerd, currently enamoured with bikes and designing products and then making them. Sponsored by Volume Bike Co., Velocity USA, YNOT Cycle, Resist Parts, Bikes On Wheels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

