Healing

Didn’t have the internet for the past few days until I jiggled the wire coming into the house from outside and now our signal is magically back.  Will remember to jiggle the wire much sooner next time.

Been playing around on my new flatland bike while my shoulder heals, I wanted to do some FGFS but it’s still a little tender for the more slammy forces involved.

Here’s a couple shots Marnie took of me:

Been drilling hang 5’s, this is one of the tricks I want to get dialed and carry over to the big bike.

This happens a lot of the time, can’t find the balance point without going past it, right?

And finally a shot of my girlfriend Marnie trying my new toy out!  We had a nice day in the sun and frisbeed and stuff and then we had some friends over to celebrate her birthday which is actually today!  Yay Marnie, Happy Birthday girlfriend!!

I love this girl!

Oh and I swear this isn’t becoming a flatland blog, it’s just a blog about the things I’m doing and right now my shoulder is too tender for smashy tricks so the flatland is actually a nice way to build some strength in a relatively safe format.

 

About Tom Mosher

Mechanical engineer, avid trick nerd, currently enamoured with bikes and designing products and then making them. Sponsored by Volume Bike Co., Velocity USA, YNOT Cycle, Resist Parts, Bikes On Wheels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Healing

  1. Sam Allgood says:

    oh nice i like the idea of cross training with different bikes, i believe it leads to superior athletic ability, my homie plays baseball and he’s a traffic bombing nut but it gave him the quickest reflexes for swinging.

    SCIENCE!hhaha

  2. Stay Gold says:

    Nice Tom! Funny to see someone else practice without cranks. I used to do that a lot back when I was still riding flatland BMX. Good to see you on a bike again. Hope your shoulder heals sooner than later. Keep at it! What flatland bike are you riding by the way?

    Peace, Roy

    • Tom Mosher says:

      Not sure what the frame is, I know it is old and heavy but it’s good to learn on. My front end is slightly more modern with a KHE Tanaka fork and KHE Bram bars and a Sun Ringle (I think?) front wheel. Still a total mishmash of things but it’s a rolling toy! Oh and no cranks because I’m still shy a few parts but it still works. 🙂

      Thanks for the well wishes!

Leave a Reply

