Vandal in a BMX Mob!

On Sunday I met up with my new BMXer buddy Ian Christison for a session.  I ran into him with my friend Toby the night before when I was sessioning with Swoo.  We made plans to meet up the next day to ride and I just assumed it’d be just us… wrongly assumed that is!

I got to the school we were meeting at and started warming up.  I started noticing a mob of bmxers gathering at the top of the stairs and eventually they descended down to where I was riding.  There is always this strange tension when bmxers and FGFS people run into eachother.  It feels negative at first but then bike nerdery always wins out and they wind up playing on your bike and asking you tons of questions.  Anyways, long story short we all befriended and I wound up riding with their posse all day totally unexpectedly!  Swoo stopped by for a bit but was understandably not super into riding with a mob of BMXers.

Here’s the edit they made of their day trip, I’m in the background and saw basically all these tricks go down.  They were all really nice and supportive and funny and weird, just my kind of people!

And here’s an edit of my buddy Ian ripping:

I’ve basically concluded that I want to ride with BMX heads the majority of the time now, they push you SO much harder and show you stuff you didn’t know was possible.  I want to progress and these guys will help push that.

Now I just have to convince my local FGFS buddies to join in next time!

About Tom Mosher

Mechanical engineer, avid trick nerd, currently enamoured with bikes and designing products and then making them. Sponsored by Volume Bike Co., Velocity USA, YNOT Cycle, Resist Parts, Bikes On Wheels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

