YNOT Cobra

Back at the start of YNOT I had this crazy idea for a bag with huge wings that could hug any load and happily Tony took me up on my idea and we made the first prototype.  That was well over a year ago now and the bag design has undergone many revisions.  One of our local friends named Koya contacted me last week saying he wanted an all yellow Cobra and I was happy to oblige because I hadn’t made one in a little while.  We don’t actually advertise them yet but we will obviously make one if someone requests.

This is the current incarnation of the bag, it’s pretty unassuming when closed.

Classy ass straps and clean lines on this side too.

I gave this one a big ‘X’ of velcro on the outside of the wings, I used to do a big ‘I’ but I got saucy and mixed it up this time.

And here’s a shot of it all opened up.  Each wing has a big flat pocket on it and the main bucket body area has a bunch of different pockets and pen/ulock holder.

Finally here’s the happy new owner Koya with his bag!

If you want one you can holler at me at tom@ynotcycle.com !

And here’s a song to wake you up on a Monday.  It’s by this Kingston (Ontario, Canada) duo that I know from my time going to university there.  The singer actually DJed the last footbag tournament I threw in Kingston!

PS I went riding with Ian Christison and Tom LaMarche yesterday and both of them were caarazy!  Getting a text to go riding with LaMarche is basically like Kobe Bryant asking if you want to go shoot the ball around.  C’est la vie! ;)

About Tom Mosher

Mechanical engineer, avid trick nerd, currently enamoured with bikes and designing products and then making them. Sponsored by Volume Bike Co., Velocity USA, YNOT Cycle, Resist Parts, Bikes On Wheels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

