TRICK TRACK STICKERS!!

Three years ago (June 3, 2008!) I noticed that there was a growing need for a centralized place to talk about FGFS.  So I started Trick Track, the point of it was to be a posi and encouraging site where people could get tips and help eachother grow and learn together.  I’d say it accomplished much of that pretty early on, but I made a pretty major mistake sometime around there.  I let someone “help” me with the forum and they wound up basically taking over and running it into the ground.  It’s been pretty sad for me to watch helplessly, my “help” has fucked off and abandoned the sport and the site had been left unupdated in probably a year.

Anyways, all that is changing!  I went into the code with my awesome geek buddy and killed the ugly, useless banner ads, returning the forum to it’s roots.  The next phase will be to build it up to be what it should have become (central hub for all things FGFS) and keep control in the right hands!

Last night I got to do something I’ve been meaning to do forever, I made Trick Track stickers!!  My friend Jason (who runs the Canadian side of Crumpler) was visiting the YNOT studio and while he was there he mentioned his new vinyl cutter and asked if we ever needed any vinyl cut..  I leapt at the opportunity!  I went to his place and made the very first legit, die-cut Trick Track stickers!

We did two versions.  One is just straight up capital helvetica and the other is a cleaned up version of the Chris Piascik TT logo.  Tony helped me out big time and cleaned up the image and it came out great!

They’ll be up for sale on the YNOT website today or tomorrow, I just have to figure out how much stickers should cost.  Oh yeah, and I was going to make YNOT stickers too, just didn’t have the file in time, I’ll be churning out a big batch of them next!

Holler at me if you want to get some!

About Tom Mosher

Mechanical engineer, avid trick nerd, currently enamoured with bikes and designing products and then making them. Sponsored by Volume Bike Co., Velocity USA, YNOT Cycle, Resist Parts, Bikes On Wheels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

