Crack The Surface

One of the other nerdy hobbies I’ve spent way too much of my time obsessing over is Urban Exploration, which basically just means going places you’re not supposed to go.  My main love is tunnels of any kind, but storm drains are my favourite for sure.  I just perused the exploring forums quickly this evening and saw a link to this great UE documentary so I thought I’d share it here! (It’s a long one!)

Here’s a super old shot, probably from 2003, of me in a cool party room in a storm drain sort-of near my parents place out in the suburbs.  It had a Freddy Krueger poster taped to the wall and lots of white power graffiti from the 80’s, cooool!

And then here’s one I tracked down in 2009, it had a crazy deadly dropshaft from 50 meters up to where I was standing, the shot after this one is from the top of the dropshaft.

Dropshaft!

About Tom Mosher

Mechanical engineer, avid trick nerd, currently enamoured with bikes and designing products and then making them. Sponsored by Volume Bike Co., Velocity USA, YNOT Cycle, Resist Parts, Bikes On Wheels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

