Last View: Volume Vandal Prototype

It seemed like a good idea to save this setup for posterity so I caught some quick pictures of it.  I always enjoy looking back on my setups in the past and so it makes sense to take a timestamp at this stage too.  In reflection, this frame/bike has definitely jumped the shark.  This shit started out as track bikes and now we have.. I don’t even know what, crazy weird pig beasts that are impractical for basically everything but addictive to play with nonetheless.

I’ve had this prototype Volume Vandal since December last year, so almost a year of playing on it.  I knew even before I got it that it would be more extreme than what would be ideal but it’s impossible to know what is too far without going there.  I can’t wait to get the production version, I’m planning a full bike check video once that one arrives.

Anyways, for now, here’s my current setup, before the new frame arrives and before I build up the new rims I just got from Velocity:

When I found Swoo out front of my house it looked like this:

So, we’re starting to get settled in at the new YNOT location, here’s a shot of the new layout:

Out of view is actually quite a lot of stuff including Tony’s office, our washroom, our new screen printing area and my work station.  My area includes the packaging and order processing area and also my bad ass sewing machine Reggie the Reliable:

My area is everything in the left of the shot, the various nice girls that work for us use the 3 machines to the right and the cutting station at the end.  We made all the tables in the foreground and have put a buttload of work into getting this new space dialed!  It`s really fun to keep building this mountain and riding the wave!

Btw, Ruby is huge now!

About Tom Mosher

Mechanical engineer, avid trick nerd, currently enamoured with bikes and designing products and then making them. Sponsored by Volume Bike Co., Velocity USA, YNOT Cycle, Resist Parts, Bikes On Wheels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

